Stage Moms Drop New Single “Sophomore Slump”

Stage Moms Drop New Single “Sophomore Slump”

Prenatt’s Picks act Stage Moms have unleashed another energetic song, this one called “Sophomore Slump”.

The lead single comes from their upcoming second EP Almost Heaven Feels Like Hell which comes out March 12.

Check out the song below.

Vocalist Gage Vota said the track “is about me putting  my everything into the last band I was in and then I had a mental breakdown and quit. This song is about dealing with my mental health and trying to figure out how to rebuild my life once I figured out that quitting making music only more depressed and more isolated.”

The aggressive West Virginian pop-punk quartet worked with Ace Enders of The Early November/I Can Make A Mess and Nik Bruzzese from Man Overboard/Casa Loma who recorded the upcoming EP. “It was a great experience!” Vota recalled. “Nik and Ace are the best, I feel like we all really vibed well. They have a room with bunk beds so we slept in the studio and it was great to just be there 24/7 and just lock in and only focus on what we were doing.”

Almost Heaven Feels Like Hell is available March 12.

Leave a comment